The BETTER Electrical Outlet Cover Review + Giveaway Ends 10/14/14 @ 7pm EST


coverplug

I’m a mom & I’m always worried about my kids…they are BOYS!, and “Boys will be Boys” (that’s a freebie fact, LOL). My boys are also 8 years apart in age (9 & 1): sometimes I wonder if I were temporarily insane…Because even though I had 8 years of “mom experience” with an ADHD/ODD boy, nothing he did prepared me for my 1 year old. Not to say 1 is better, smarter, more advanced, etc than the other but my older son never really “got into” or bothered anything he wasn’t suppose to. My 1 year old on the other hand is…well “Sneaky, silly, a prankster and extremely curious!!!”

Which is why I signed up to review The Coverplug …

I know kids learn a lot of skills by watching others but Riken (my 1 year old) will actually sit still and stare, like a college kid listening to their professor review for the final exam they have to Ace to pass the class, if he sees someone operating/fixing any object he is no ways old enough to use…and one of his favorite objects happens to be “power” cords. Of course I don’t let him play with them and I know about the possibility of strangulation for babies/toddlers and these type objects but Riken only wants to unplug or plug a cord in and move on. Therefore I try to eliminate using outlets he can access…

That’s where The Coverplug has proven to me to really be “The BETTER Electrical Outlet Cover”. As I said earlier Riken is curious and clever, yet the common outlet plug covers still reveal the outlet, just block the holes, and since Riken can see the receptacle through these he tries to pry them out.

test-coverplug-product-1000

The Coverplug comes in a package of 2 (two) and now I can now prevent him from tampering with the outlet at the end of his playpen and the rarely used outlet in the front hallway. Due to space issues I have no where else to put his playpen and thanks to The Coverplug he doesn’t know it’s there as The Coverplug covers the entire outlet and can even be painted to match and those features make the plug “outta sight, outta mind”…(it also keeps him from getting a new hair do he might not like)

So now Thanks to The Coverplug, it’s now “2 points for mama, 0 points for Riken”!

You can order today But you can also enter below to win

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

About Mommytude with ADDitude

An "ADD" mom trying to maintain an "ADHD" household during the hardest times of my life...telling "lifeasiknowit2b"

Posted on October 1, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

