What’s In The Bible: Volume 10 Jesus Is the Good News! review

OK, so I don’t push religion on anyone…and if you have kids with special needs (especially ODD) you know that the more you push anything on them, the more they REBEL against it. I even remember wanting to attend church as a child but being BORED outta my mind once the preacher began and trying to stay awake was what kept me “in tune”.

So I’m always looking for FUN, ENTERTAINING ways to teach my kids about the Bible, God, and Jesus. And once again if you have kids with special needs, you probably also know or can agree that anything with MUSIC helps keep their attention and retain the information.

So when I was extended the option to watch

What’s in the Bible? Vol 10: Jesus is the Good News

from VeggieTales creator Phil Vischer I replied quickly, reserving my spot.

When the DVD arrived my mom wanted to watch it too, so me, her and the boys made a movie date. My mom wasn’t really religious as I was growing up but she got “saved” within the past 10 years, joined the church and attends every Sunday now. She jumps on any opportunity to watch any movie about the Bible, cartoon or not, so she can possibly understand the Bible more than she does by reading it.

The DVD includes (2) 25-minute episodes: God’s Perfect Timing & The Messiah Has Come!. The first episode shows as Buck Denver, the puppet news reporter, and his crew learn about the 400 years between the Old and New Testaments and how Jesus arrives at just the perfect time. The second episode goes to teach you about the life and ministry of Jesus–how He died for us and rose again to launch the kingdom of God in the world and in us!

and none of this can go on without their catchy theme song…

which I caught myself singing along to…

My mom and I learned things alongside the boys that neither of us recalled hearing before so do I recommend this video???

YES, I Do and I hope to acquire more Volumes of this series for my boys too

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

About Mommytude with ADDitude

An "ADD" mom trying to maintain an "ADHD" household during the hardest times of my life...telling "lifeasiknowit2b"

Posted on December 3, 2014, in Children/Kids, Entertainment, Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

