The Monster on Top of the Bed Children’s eBook Review

code=TOP31ff95d2863188e232a2044b4f9b1b7c” rel=”nofollow”>

Were you afraid of the dark when you were little? Are your kids afraid of the dark or being left alone to go to sleep in their bed?

I know as an adult, I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m still afraid of the dark…well not really the dark, but what “could be in it” that I can’t see, LOL. And my oldest son is the same way! Any little noise and he’s calling for me…then I have to stop what I’m doing and check the room; A-F-T-E-R he spends 10 minutes trying to duplicate the noise and convince me to stay in there with him.

It’s hard trying to get him to face his fear when I share the same fear. I am in my thirties & have not been able to conquer it so how can I convince him to  “get over it”???

For starters, we recently received an eBook to review: The Monster on Top of the Bed. Although it didn’t “wipe out” OUR FEAR…it made us giggle and have a silly view on things.

Plus it made it possible for me to address a situation that I was uncomfortable with in a manner I’d never thought of in a way my son was comfortable talking/reading about…

So remember next time you are in a scary situation… Things might not be as they seem.

You can get the book here:

code=BOTTOM31ff95d2863188e232a2044b4f9b1b7c” rel=”nofollow”>

FTC Compliant Review Policy:
The product(s) featured in this review were provided to me, free of cost, by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product reviewing and/or testing. Opinions expressed are 100% my own, based solely on my experience/usage of the product and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

About Mommytude with ADDitude

An "ADD" mom trying to maintain an "ADHD" household during the hardest times of my life...telling "lifeasiknowit2b"

Posted on January 10, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

